College of Engineering & Science

Kappa Gamma Pi

Membership in Kappa Gamma Pi, the national Catholic college graduate honor society, is awarded to students whose lives exemplify excellence in leadership, scholarship, faith and service.

Ali K. Baiz Hayat Charara MacKenzie Patterson Nahreen Toma Olivia V. Vitale

Emerging Leaders Program (ELP) Leadership Pin and Leadership Medallion

The ELP is designed to educate, engage, and empower all Detroit Mercy students. Using the Social Change model, the ELP offers the opportunity to explore student leadership potential and abilities through involvement in programs, events, and activities that include learning, leadership, spirituality, mentoring, and service on and off campus. An asterisk indicates the student is earning a Minor in Leadership

Leadership Pin Award

Ongoing involvement in student organizations, spirituality workshops, leadership workshops, mentoring and 100 hours of community service.

Philomena H. Anton – Biology Major*

Ali K. Baiz - Biology Major*

Jennifer S. Elias – Honors Biology*

Andrew Goshovskiy -Biology Major*

Mire M. Imeri – Biology Major – Psychology Minor*

Zahra Kanji – Biology Major – Literature Minor*

Fadi J. Koria – Honors Biology Major*

Irene Murua Txintxurreta – Mat hematics Major – Actuarial Science Minor*

Hayat A. Nagi – Biology Major*

Hiba B. Nasir - Chemistry Major*

MacKenzie Patterson-Biology Major*

Rita M. Sallumi – Biology Major*

Zain M. Shouman - Biology Major*

Megan R. Zetouna – Biology Major*

Leadership Medallion Award

These students have met the requirements of the Leadership Pin and have additional involvement in student organizations, spirituality retreats, completed leadership coursework, mentoring, and 200 hours of community service.

Philomena H. Anton – Biology Major*

Ali K. Baiz - Biology Major*

Jennifer S. Elias – Honors Biology*

Andrew Goshovskiy - Biology Major*

Mire M. Imeri – Biology Major – Psychology Minor*

Zahra Kanji - Biology Major - Literature Minor*

Fadi J. Koria - Honors Biology Major*

Kene Murua Txintxurreta - Mathematics- Bkd1.24 Td-8 e[(I)- 0 Tc Tc 0 Tw (()]TJ -0.004 TcAe

Honors Scholars Cum Laude

Students who have completed the Honors Program curriculum, volunteered a minimum

Scholar Key Awards

Freshmen with 12-29.9 credit hours and a 4.0 GPA. Sophomores with 30-59.9 credit hours and a 3.9 or higher GPA. Juniors with 60-89.9 credit hours and a 3.8 or higher GPA. Seniors with 90 or more credit hours and a 3.8 or higher GPA.

Khulud H. Gretlein

Ulah A. Fargo

Andrew T. Fei

| 1 1631111611 | Kiluluu II. Olellelli | | | | |
|----------------------|------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| Samina F. Abedi | Lokesh Gummadi | | | | |
| Nickolas H. Babi | Michelle Huang | | | | |
| Alyssa C. Bachert | Joshua J. Kuruvilla | | | | |
| Mohammed Bleible | Emily E. Kzyonsek | | | | |
| Taylor M. Bonar | Grace E. Lemanski | | | | |
| Emma E. Buffa | Sarah A. Magid | | | | |
| Zaharaa J. Dourra | Raphael Mousaad | | | | |
| Alayna R. Haag | Nathan M. Najor | | | | |
| Jisoo Kim | Jiung Nam | | | | |
| Emmett D. Larrison | Raquel N. Putrus | | | | |
| Melissa J. Martinez- | Charles D. Reynolds | | | | |
| Martinez | Nadeen Shkoukani | | | | |
| Angelina M. Randazzo | Fatima Siddique | | | | |
| Eric Rogowski | Lance E. Sterbenz | | | | |
| Anisa Shyti | Matthew L. Sterbenz | | | | |
| Liam E. Tenzer | Saniyah Syed | | | | |
| | Sabrina T. Tallu | | | | |
| Sophomores | Isaac K. Yeldo | | | | |
| Amer A. Abdulrab | | | | | |
| Adam B. Abikhodr | Juniors | | | | |
| Muaadh Alafifi | Isabella H. Abbo | | | | |
| Yousef D. Al-Ani | Mira M. Abdelsayed | | | | |
| Hasan A. Albaghdadi | Zaid A. Aboona | | | | |
| Adam A. Allam | Oriekaose C. Agholor | | | | |
| Aya A. Alomari | Saja Aljanaby | | | | |
| Yousif Y. Basheer | Shahd Almatroud | | | | |
| Mariam H. Bazzi | Hasan Alsharifi | | | | |
| Liam L. Bien | Michael A. Antoon | | | | |
| Matthew D. Chames | Elissa L. Aziz | | | | |
| Kyla M. Charlebois | Zoya T. Baig | | | | |
| Minjae Choi | Ali G. Bazzi | | | | |
| Ailene C. Dertinger | Sungmin Choi | | | | |
| Hailee-Mae J. Eldred | Andi Dedgjonaj | | | | |
| Zaky F. El-Nachef | Josephene M. Dertinger | | | | |
| Reem M. Elzaghir | Daniel A. Doss | | | | |
| Paulina A. Fidler | Gracie F. Ellis | | | | |
| m 1 A D 1. | TTI 1 A TO | | | | |

Freshmen

Taylor A. Foltz

Alina Gangji

Mariana Gonzalez
Yajat A. Govardhan
Gabriella C. Greenlaw
Jenna N. Holt
Yahya Jamaleddin
Emma N. Jasina
Emily A. Kalaj
Chanel Katoula
Carly E. Kolassa
Ji X. Luth
Ibrahim Madi
Chase R. Mahabir
-6 (*) G.w4 (*)Tw -4.78 -1.25 0 Td\$di*

Seniors Alzhra Alduis Nor Al-Hilfy Zacharia Alkhafaji Bennett T. Allamon Rawan M. Alrubaiei Saima Ambia

American Institute of Chemists Award

Presented to a graduating Chemistry major for scholastic achievement in chemistry.

Jungwhan Park

Leon S. Johnston Award

Presented to a graduating student who has attained the highest academic achievement in their Mathematics or Computer Science major. This award honors Leon S. Johnston, professor of mathematics from 1929-55.

Logan M. Manor

Elihu Geer Scholastic Achievement Award

Awarded to the senior Civil or Architectural Engineering student in the structures/foundation/construction option having the highest GPA.

Anthony D. Baldwin

Thomas C. Hanson Scholastic Achievement Award

Awarded to the senior Civil or Environmental Engineering student in the urban-environmental option having the highest GPA.

Tia T. Jokic

Felbarth Memorial Award

Presented to the first year Engineering student with the highest grade in Engineering Graphics who has attained the highest GPA in their studies. This award is presented in honor of Professor Wayne Felbarth who mentored students in engineering graphics for 33 years.

Arturo Rangel

Pi Tau Sigma

Presented to the full-time Mechanical Engineering student who has attained the highest GPA during their sophomore year.

Jezelle M. Manni

John J. Uicker Award

Presented to the Mechanical Engineering student having the highest scholastic standing in upper division courses. John J. Uicker began his career at the College as an instructor in 1941 before becoming professor and acting dean. He retired as professor emeritus in 1973.

Leah F. Bodnar

Eta Kappa Nu

Presented to the outstanding second year Electrical Engineering student who has proven themselves through high scholastic achievement and personal attributes, worthy of consideration for future membership in Eta Kappa Nu.

Andrew Rios

IEEE Outstanding Senior Award

| Awarded to the | outstanding senior | Electrical I | Engineering | student who | combines l | high schola | astic |
|----------------|--------------------|--------------|-------------|-------------|------------|-------------|-------|
| | | | | | | | |